This statement states  the privacy policies  of 1spot Website (“This Site”). By accessing This Site  or using the related services (including via telephone enquiries or via your application for or use of the services), you agree to be legally bound by the terms of this Security and Privacy Policy as amended from time to time. This Security and Privacy Policy is incorporated into and forms part of the Terms of Use.

1spot (“1spot”, “we”, “our” or “us”) will revise and update this Security and Privacy Policy from time to time. By continuing to use our services after any amendments to this Security and Privacy Policy, you agree to this Security and Privacy Policy as revised.  Please visit this page for updates.

Types of Information We Collect

Personal Information

“your personal data” in this Security and Privacy Policy means any data (a) relating directly or indirectly to a living individual; (b) from which it is practicable for the identity of the individual to be directly or indirectly ascertained; and (c) in a form in which access to or processing of the data is practicable as defined in the Personal Data and Privacy Ordinance.

In order to  provide you with better service, we may collect, use and store your personal data or information both on This Site and at our stores. Different   types of personal data pr information we may collect  from you include without limitation to name, gender, address, phone number, e-mail address. You may also be required to provide to us your personal  information such as  your career and interests for reference and/or  your personal data such as email updates when you participate in our activities or surveys.

Non-personal information

We may automatically track certain information about your use of This Site. This Site may log IP addresses and browser types for system administration purposes. This information will be analyzed to constantly improve the value of the materials and services available on This Site.

Visitor Identification

For the purpose of improving This Site, we will collect the information regarding your record for visiting This Site by “cookies” to get a better understanding of your needs. “Cookies” files will store in your computer. If you do not wish to receive cookies, you may set your web browser to do so, if your browser so permits.

Use of Your Personal Data

(a) Use by 1spot

We use your personal data provided to us for the following purposes (and any purposes directly related to these purposes)(collectively “Purposes”):

  1. To provide our services to you (including assessing any application for and administration of services). This will include responding to your enquiries, assessing your applications with us for any of our services, providing information on products in our stores, allowing you to participate in our events and promotions when you wish and fulfilling any orders you place with us (including verification and security checks of your details).
  2. To provide direct sales, marketing and promotional communications  to you in accordance with paragraph “(b) Disclosures” below.
  3. To  analyze This Site usage, to improve This Site and service offers and to customize This Site .
  4. To  resolve disputes, troubleshoot problems and enforce our agreements with you, including our Terms of Use and this Security and Privacy Policy.

(b) Direct Marketing

You agree that we may use your personal data provided to us to offer direct marketing communications to you from time to time, in accordance with the following provisions:

  1. We may market to you lifestyle, digital and/or electronic goods, appliances and accessories, as well as services of our joint venture partners and other third party providers and such other products and services that we think may be relevant to you based on the information you provide to us.
  2. The above marketing communications may be in different forms (including news, advertisements, promotions, events and activities from or offered by 1spot) and delivered to you in accordance with your personal data provided to us such as by email, SMS/MMS, app notifications or mail.

(c) Links

This Site includes links to many sites, and new ones are added all the time. This Security and Privacy Policy applies to This Site only. Any information you submit to linked sites will be subject to the privacy policies of those sites, if any. You should review those policies carefully.

(d) Disclosures

Your personal data provided to us will be kept confidential except that we may disclose to the following parties (who may be located and use your personal data outside Hong Kong):

  1. Any (a) of our subsidiary or affiliated company: or (b) person or company (including agent or sub-contractor) who is acting for, on behalf of or jointly with 1spot, in both cases to fulfill any of the Purposes and such parties are subject to confidentiality and privacy obligations that are substantially equivalent to those set out in this Security and Privacy Policy.
  2. Any other party where such disclosure is required by statutory obligations or as required by court of law. We may attempt to notify you when we are making such a disclosure, but we may not do so in an emergency or when we are prohibited by law or court order from giving such notice.

Your personal data provided to us will not be transferred to any other third parties (except the above) unless your prior written consent is obtained.  We may provide anonymous and aggregate statistics about our customers and sales to third-parties, but these statistics will include no personally identifying information and you will not be identified in any way.

(e) Others

Your personal data provided to us will only be retained either for a reasonable period only or as long as it is necessary to fulfill the Purposes (where applicable).

Security Measures

1spot has endeavoured to protect your privacy. Your personal data provided to us will be protected under our security measures. We intend to apply commercially available technology and take reasonable and appropriate steps to guard against and minimize any unauthorized access to any personal information and prevent inaccuracy of your personal data. However, please note that no security measure is completely safe or “hacker-proof”.

Accuracy of Collected Information

The system of This Site will request you to provide the complete set of information to ensure our smooth operation. You always have the right to access, check and edit your personal data provided to us by contacting us via email, mail or phone or completing the relevant forms at our stores or opt-out of receiving any direct marketing communications at any time by clicking the “unsubscribe” link at the bottom of emails. You can help us ensure that your contact information and preferences are accurate, complete, and up to date.

Minors

No information may be submitted to us by persons under the age of 18 without the consent of a parent or legal guardian, nor may persons under the age of 18 make purchases or other legal acts on This Site without such consent.

保安及私隐政策

此”保安及私隐政策”旨在列明1spot网站(“本网站”)处理私隐的措施。倘若阁下进入本网站或使用服务(包括透过电话查询或申请或使用服务),即表示阁下同意本保安及私隐政策及其不时之修订。本保安及私隐政策为使用条款的一部份。

1spot (“1spot” 或 “我们”) 将不时修改及更新本保安及私隐政策。于修订本保安及私隐政策后继续使用我们的服务,代表阁下同意本保安及私隐政策的修改。请查阅本页以得知更新情况。

我们收集资料的种类

个人资料

本保安及私隐政策中的“阁下的个人资料”,乃根据个人资料及私隐条例下的定义,指任何资料 (a) 直接或间接与一名在世的个人有关的;(b) 从该资料直接或间接地确定有关的个人的身分是切实可行的;及 (c) 该资料的存在形式令予以查阅及处理均是切实可行的。

为了提供更佳的服务,我们将会于本网站或我们的门市内收集、使用及储存阁下的个人资料。我们收集阁下的个人资料种类包括但不限于姓名、性别、地址、电话号码及电邮地址等。我们亦会收集有关资料例如阁下职业或兴趣的资料作参考用途或当阁下参加我们举办的活动或问卷时,亦需要提供阁下的个人资料如电邮地址更新。

非个人资料

我们或会自动追踪有关阁下使用本网站的某些资料。本网站可能会纪录阁下的Internet 协议 (IP) 地址及浏览器类型等以作系统管理之用。我们会对这些资料进行分析,以不断改进本网站所提供的材料及服务质素。

识别访客身份

为改善本网站的质素,我们将以cookies技术收集阁下浏览本站之活动纪录,令我们更了解阁下的需要。Cookies档案将储存于阁下的电脑,如阁下不希望收到cookies档案,阁下需自行调校浏览器的设定。

个人资料运用

(a) 1spot对资料的运用

我们会运用提供的阁下的个人资料作以下目的(及任何直接与前述目的有关之目的) (“用途”):

  1. 向阁下提供服务(包括评定任何申请及管理服务),此等将包括回应阁下询问、评定阁下向我们任何服务之申请、在我们门市内提供产品资料、阁下欲参与我们的活动及广告宣传及履行阁下订单的要求(包括核实及安全查阅阁下的资料)。
  2. 按下列 (d) 段“披露”向阁下提供直接出售、销售及促销宣传。
  3. 分析本网站之使用,改善本网站及服务并改制本网站。
  4. 解决纷争、问题及执行与阁下之间之协议,包括我们的使用条款及本保安及私隐政策。

(b) 直接销售

阁下同意我们可不时使用所提供之阁下的个人资料,按下列条文,向阁下作直接销售通讯。

  1. 我们可向阁下销售有关生活方式、数码及/或电子产品、电器及配件和我们联营伙伴和第三方服务者提供之服务,及我们相信就阁下提供的资料,适合阁下之产品及服务。
  2. 以上销售通讯将以不同形式(包括由1spot提供消息、广告、宣传及举办之活动)及按阁下的个人资料,以电邮、短讯、应用程式及邮递方式,向阁下发放。

(c) 链接

本网站包含连接其他网站的链接,并不断会增加新的链接。本”保安及私隐政策”只适用于本网站。阁下向这些连接网站提交的资料会受该等网站之私隐政策(如有)规管。阁下应该仔细研读这些政策。

(d) 披露

除向下列人士(可能位于香港以外并可能使用阁下的个人资料)披露外,阁下的个人资料是保密的:

  1. (a) 我们任何的子公司或联营公司;或 (b) 个人或公司 (包括代理或分包商)以1spot名义或与1spot共同合作,作为履行任何“用途”,而该等人士均受与本保安及私隐政策相类似之保密及私隐责任限制。
  2. 该披露乃任何人士应法律要求及法庭要求。

我们会尽力在披露前通知阁下,但在紧急的情况下,或者法律或法庭颁令禁止发出该项通知时,我们将无法通知阁下。

除获得阁下书面同意外,阁下的个人资料将不会给予任何第三方(除上述人士外)。我们可能会向第三者提供不具名的客户、销售情况资料的统计资料作市场分析用途,但这些资料不会包括任何个人识别资料。

(e) 其他

我们只会将阁下的个人资料保留一段合理时间或直至该用途履行为止。

保安措施

1spot致力及尽力保护阁下的私稳,阁下的个人资料将会按我们的保安措施,慎重处理。我们将运用商业上现有的技术,并采取合理的、适当的步骤保护您的个人资料,包括防止并尽量减少未经授权的进入及防止阁下个人的资料不准确。但阁下需注意任何系统均不能完全防止黑客入侵或资料安全。

资料准确性

本网站的系统将要求阁下提供完整的资料,以确保运作正常。阁下亦可随时通过电邮、邮递方式或以电话或前往我们各门市填妥表格,查阅及修改所提供的阁下的个人资料以保证我们拥有阁下最新最准确的资料,或按电邮最底部份 “unsubscribe”,不再接收任何直接销售通讯。

未成年人

未经家长或合法监护人同意,未满18岁的人士不得向本网站提交任何资料,而如未取得前述人士之同意,未满18岁的人士亦不得在本网站购物或作出其他法律行为。